The innovation award winners look to camera

Meet the 2018 Innovation Award winners

Meet the 2018 Innovation Award winners

The Innovation Award empowers individuals with game-changing ideas that work towards fulfilling our goal of ending educational inequality in the UK. Each award winner receives six months’ full-time salary and a place on our Innovation Incubator, which is an intensive programme of technical training, supportive mentoring and expert advice to help them develop, pilot and scale their idea. Winners also access our unique education expertise, our pioneering and personalised curriculum, and desk space at our offices. 

Each of the 2018 Innovation Award winners work in one of two innovation areas:

  • Innovation Area 1: raising the attainment of the lowest-performing pupils
  • Innovation Area 2: supporting pupil progression into employability in a variety of sectors.

We believe that supporting and developing innovations to address these areas will make the biggest difference in closing the gap for young people from low-income communities. We’re very proud to be helping them realise their ideas over the coming year.

Innovation Award winner
Emma Sullivan
More about Emma Sullivan
Sarah Waite winner of the 2018 innovation award smailes
Sarah Waite
Get Further
More about Sarah Waite
Owen Carter Innovation Award 2018 winner
Owen Carter
More about Owen Carter
Mayur Gupta Innovation award 2018 winner
Mayur Gupta
Career Accelerator
More about Mayur Gupta
Copy to clipboard caution chat check-off check-on close cog-off cog-on down first-page home-off home-on info last-page mail minus mobile more next pdf person play plus prev question radio-off radio-on return search trail up filter facebook google+ LinkedIn twitter YouTube Instagram Share This TF_ECEF_lock-up_full col_RBG