Find a SCITT training partner

Find training partners who are delivering our school-centred initial teacher training (SCITT) programme.

To apply for our SCITT teacher training:

  • use the list below to find a training partner with schools in your region
  • visit the training partner’s website or contact them for more information if needed
  • follow the links below to apply online on the Department for Education website

List of training partners

If you prefer, you can find your nearest training partner using your postcode.

East Midlands
Avanti Schools Trust

Contact: Jim Roebuck

Email: traintoteach@avanti.org.uk

Website: Avanti Schools Trust

Training courses offered: 

Life Multi-Academy Trust

Contact: Nicola Sterne

Email: nsterne@lifemultiacademytrust.org.uk

Website: Life Multi-Academy Trust

Training courses offered:

Northamptonshire Teaching School Hub

Contact: Angela Brown 

Email: Itt@northantstshub.org

Website: Northamptonshire Teaching School Hub

Training courses offered:

Leicestershire and Rutland Teaching School Hub

Contact: Kay Shepherd

Email: kshepherd@lrtshub.org.uk

Website: Leicestershire and Rutland Teaching School Hub

Training courses offered:

Tudor Grange Academy

Contact: Steve Dixon

Email: sdixon@stjames.tgacademy.org.uk

Website: Tudor Grange Academy

Training courses offered:

London
Aldridge Education SCITT

Contact: Poppy Nobes

Email: GrowingTogether@aldridgeeducation.org

Website: Aldridge Education SCITT

Training courses offered:

Anthem Schools Trust

Contact: Lauren Nicoll

Email: traintoteach@anthemtrust.uk

Website: Anthem Schools Trust

Training courses offered:

Avanti Schools Trust

Contact: Jim Roebuck

Email: traintoteach@avanti.org.uk

Website: Avanti Schools Trust

Training courses offered:

Barking Abbey School

Contact: Helen Blake

Email: blakeh@barkingabbeyschool.co.uk

Website: Barking Abbey School

Training courses offered:

Bellevue Place Education Trust

Contact: Alison Colenso

Email: alison.colenso@bpet.co.uk

Website: Bellevue Place Education Trust

Training courses offered:

Burnt Mill Academy Trust

Contact: Helena Mills

Email: SCITT@bmatrust.org.uk

Website: Burnt Mill Academy Trust

Training courses offered:

City of London Academy

Contact: Claire Dacre-Singh

Email: traintoteach@cola.org.uk

Website: City of London Academies Trust

Training courses offered:

Newham Community Learning Trust

Contact: Kate Naylor

Email: kate.naylor@ncltrust.net

Website: Newham Community Learning Trust

Training courses offered:

North West London Teaching School Hub

Contact: Sahreen Siddique

Email: TSH@whtc.co.uk

Website: North West London Teaching School Hub

Training courses offered:

North East
Ad Astra Academies Trust

Contact: Helen Durnion

Email: helen.durnion@adastraacademytrust.com

Website: Ad Astra Academies Trust

Training courses offered:

Bishop Chadwick Catholic Education Trust

Contact: Suzanne Robbins

Email: srobbins@bccet.org.uk

Website: Bishop Chadwick Catholic Education Trust

Training courses offered:

Durham Johnston School

Contact: Tom Patterson

Email: t.patterson01@durhamjohnston.org.uk

Website: Durham Johnston School

Training courses offered:

Extol Academies Trust

Contact: Christian Park

Email: headteacher@eldongroveacademy.co.uk

Website: Extol Acadamies Trust

Training courses offered:

Ironstone Academy Trust

Contact: Alexa O’Gara

Email: aogara@nunthorpeprimary.org.uk

Website: Ironstone Academy Trust

Training courses offered:

Lingfield Education Trust

Contact: Mark Dipple

Email: MDipple@corporationroad.darlington.sch.uk

Website: Lingfield Education Trust

Training courses offered:

NEAT Academy Trust

Contact: Helen Taylor

Email: h.taylor@neatat.org.uk

Website: NEAT Academy Trust

Training courses offered:

North West
Aldridge Education SCITT

Contact: Poppy Nobes

Email: GrowingTogether@aldridgeeducation.org

Website: Aldridge Education SCITT

Training courses offered:

Little Lever Academy Trust

Contact: Mark Leathert 

Email: mle@little-lever.bolton.sch.uk 

Website: Little Lever Academy Trust

Training courses offered:

Liverpool Diocesan Schools Trust (LDST) North West Teacher Training

Contact: Rob Fletcher

Email: R.Fletcher@ldst.org.uk

Website: Liverpool Diocesan Schools Trust (LDST) North West Teacher Training

Training courses offered:

One Cumbria

Contact: Tina Beddoe

Email: beddoet@onecumbria.education

Website: One Cumbria

Training courses offered:

Pioneers Partnership SCITT

Contact: Sarah Swindin

Email: mtsSSwindin@middtech.com

Website: Pioneers Partnership SCITT

Training courses offered:

St Joseph’s Catholic Multi Academy Trust

Contact: Amy Fidler

Email: afidler@sjcmat.co.uk

Website: St Joseph’s Catholic Multi Academy Trust

Training courses offered:

South Central
Anthem Schools Trust

Contact: Lauren Nicoll

Email: traintoteach@anthemtrust.uk

Website: Anthem Schools Trust

Training courses offered:

Bellevue Place Education Trust

Contact: Alison Colenso

Email: alison.colenso@bpet.co.uk

Website: Bellevue Place Education Trust

Training courses offered:

Insignis Academy Trust

Contact: Michelle Oxley

Email: scitt@insignis.org.uk

Website: Insignis Academy Trust

Training courses offered:

The Ridgeway Education Trust (RET)

Contact: Tom Goodenough

Email: retscitt@ridgewayeducation.com

Website: The Ridgeway Education Trust (RET)

Training courses offered:

South East
Aldridge Education SCITT

Contact: Poppy Nobes

Email: GrowingTogether@aldridgeeducation.org

Website: Aldridge Education SCITT

Training courses offered:

Aletheia Academies Trust

Contact: Natasha Armstrong

Email: armstrongn@aletheiatrust.org.uk

Website: Aletheia Academies Trust

Training courses offered:

Avanti Schools Trust

Contact: Jim Roebuck

Email: traintoteach@avanti.org.uk

Website: Avanti Schools Trust

Training courses offered:

Coastal Academies Trust

Contact: Kate Greig

Email: KateGreig@kingethelbert.kent.sch.uk

Website: Coastal Academies Trust

Training courses offered:

Kent Catholic Schools' Partnership

Contact: Deborah Wakelin

Email: dwakelin@kcsp.org.uk

Website: Kent Catholic Schools' Partnership

Training courses offered:

South West
An Daras Trust

Contact: Deborah Saunders

Email: dsaunders@andaras.org

Website: An Daras Trust

Training courses offered:

Ascend Learning Trust

Contact: Ruth Woodhouse

Email: scitt@lma.ascendlearningtrust.org.uk

Website: Ascend Learning Trust

Training courses offered:

Initio Learning Trust

Contact: Ben Jose

Email: bjose@initiolearning.org 

Website: Initio Learning Trust

Training courses offered:

West Midlands
Alpha Academies Trust

Contact: Cath Owen

Email: cowen@alphaacademiestrust.co.uk

Website: Alpha Academies Trust

Training courses offered:

Avanti Schools Trust

Contact: Jim Roebuck

Email: traintoteach@avanti.org.uk

Website: Avanti Schools Trust

Training courses offered: 

Endeavour Multi-Academy Trust

Contact: Claire Dryhurst

Email: claire.milton@tworiversschool.net

Website: SCITT – Two Rivers School

This is a SEND-specific training provider. They offer the regular PGCE courses listed below in the SEND setting. Broader school experiences are included as part of the training as with all other providers.

Training courses offered:

Invictus Education Trust

Contact: Eve Stanton

Email: estanton@invictus.education

Website: Invictus Education Trust

Training courses offered:

Futures Teaching Alliance

Contact: Aidan Jenkins

Email: itt@futuresteachingalliance.org.uk

Website: Futures Teaching Alliance

Training courses offered:

Three Spires Trust

Contact: Aimee Williams

Email: AWilliams@threespirestrust.org

Website: Three Spires Trust

Training courses offered:

Tudor Grange Academy

Contact: Steve Dixon

Email: sdixon@stjames.tgacademy.org.uk

Website: Tudor Grange Academy

Training courses offered:

Titan Teacher Training

Contact: Claire Mitchell-White

Email: claire.mitchell-white@titan.org.uk

Website: Titan Teacher Training

Training courses offered:

Centre for Research in Early Childhood (CREC)

Contact: Sean Delaney

Email: S.Delaney@crec.co.uk

Website: Centre for Research in Early Childhood (CREC)

Training courses offered:

Greenheart Primary Teacher Training

Contact: Clair Jenkins

Email: itt@greenheartlearning.org

Website: Greenheart Primary Teacher Training

Potteries Educational Trust

Contact: Heather McLachlan

Email: HMcLachlan@potteries.ac.uk

Website: Potteries Educational Trust

Training courses offered:

Yorkshire and Humber
Tapton School Academy Trust   

Contact: Dr Andrew Farrell 

Email: tsatscitt@taptontrust.org.uk

Website: Tapton School Academy Trust

Training courses offered:

Riverview Federation

Contact: Faye Scowen

Email: faye.scowen@riverviewfos.com

Website: Riverview Federation

Training courses offered:

Enhance Multi Academy Trust

Contact: Richard Tuddenham

Email: headteacher@horburybridgeacademy.co.uk

Website: Enhance Multi Academy Trust

Training courses offered:

Apply online

When you've chosen your training partner, apply online with the Department for Education.

When asked, give the name of your chosen training partner.

Apply

Copy to clipboard caution chat check-off check-on close cog-off cog-on down first-page home-off home-on info last-page mail minus mobile more next pdf person play plus prev question radio-off radio-on return search trail up filter facebook google+ LinkedIn twitter YouTube Instagram Share This TF_ECEF_lock-up_full col_RBG